Our Committee

In 2017 the previously separate Men's and Women's South West United Hockey Clubs merged to form a single united club. Our committee makeup reflects this merger and allows the club to operate across the separate Men's and Women's Hockey Associations in Brisbane.

2020 Committee

President: Angela Lindop

Vice President: Riaan Retief

Secretary: Gillian Henschke

Treasurer: Claire Weatherall 

Head of Development: Phil Jackwitz

Uniform Co-ordinator: Sue-Ellen Lockwood

Fundraising Co-ordinators: Cake Stall - Lucy Rogers / Sponsorship - Vacant / Raffle - Vacant  

Trophy/Presentation Day Co-ordinator: Lucy Rogers

Social Media / Publicity Officers: Kaitlyn Frazer and Jemma Stubbs

Historian: Russell Tuck

Member Protection Officer: Wendy Stephen

Men's Co-ordinators: David Cole & Riaan Retief

Equipment Co-ordinator: Position Vacant


Junior Registrar: Maree Knight

Senior Registrar: Amanda Hannaford

Junior Turf Co-ordinator: Janet Gough

Junior Grass Co-ordinator: Roz Kirwin

Senior Turf Co-ordinator: Kathy O'Sullivan 

Senior Grass Co-ordinatorMaree Whitchurch

Umpiring Co-ordinator Junior Grass: Kathy O'Sullivan 

Umpiring Co-ordinator Senior and Junior Turf: Ariana Gough

Umpiring Co-ordinator Senior Grass: Liza Thornton

Queensland School Holidays
Queensland School Holidays
Queensland School Holidays
Queensland School Holidays
Queensland School Holidays
Entire Calendar...
South West United is a Get Going Club
Platinum Sponsors
guzman y gomez
Gold Sponsors
Officeworks OxleyPhone (07) 3716 2600
Oxley CyclesPhone 0418 199 753
Silver Sponsors
Caffe PrimaveraPhone 07 3379 2000
Bronze Sponsors
Riverside Seafood CafePhone 3278 4780
Ash Prestige Service CentrePhone 3379 3249